Memories – MONDAY, JUNE 18, 2012

MONDAY, JUNE 18, 2012

Last night I was thinking about Ryan, how he lived, how I knew him. I met him during Ben’s first few months of life when I was living at RMH(Ronald McDonald House) Houston. He was always honest, brutally honest, a tremendous flirt,

and how he died, I realized that I was not being true to myself.

Last night I had a Broadway Revival in my living room.

I let the music move me, I sang, I danced, I cleaned my house.

I’ve been in a major depression since I found out I was pregnant.

I lost my voice figuratively speaking, I stopped talking, I stopped singing and dancing.

I blamed my depression on my son.

Thinking about Ryan, I realized that I was not being true to myself.

Leave a Reply

