The Changing Sink – A Thank You List – originally published JANUARY 9, 2011 – Updated 11/2/2016

SUNDAY, JANUARY 9, 2011
The Changing Sink – A Thank You List

 

How does one person effect change?

By living the change one wants to see.

I can’t remember who said this but when you want to make changes in the world, you make the changes in your life and go from there.

Each positive step that I take towards making my life a better place for me and mine, is one step closer to a better world.

I Am The Change I Want To See

One change I want to see is more people being thankful for the people and the seeds that they spread…

First,  I want to thank Marla Cilley the Fly Lady. She gave me the tools I needed to love myself enough to move forward.

I have worked with many coaches over the last few years and each one has given me vital nuggets to the puzzle that is my life. As I go through my notes I will attribute as many lessons as I can and give you their current contact info.

I want to thank my Dustin McKnight for being unapologetically himself, putting up with my nuclear meltdowns, my body when it fails to function, for giving me my beautiful son, my daughter, and my girlfriend.

I want to thank my parents, all four of them, for not freaking out when I drop off radar for weeks and sometimes years on end, and for teaching me too many lessons to name here.

I want to thank my Aunt Di, she taught me how to write with integrity and persevere.

I want to thank all of the people I know who have passed on, their stories and their light will never fade.

I want to thank everyone that has seen me throw a temper tantrum and still talks to me.

Lastly, I want to thank my family for instilling a true love of learning and adventure in me, that, by far was the most precious gift I have ever been given.

I will instill that lust for knowledge in my son.

Finally, I want to thank you. Thank you for reading My Higher Education of Life.

Thank you again,

Steffi

Leave a Reply

