#poerty #oblitusverba – Word of the day – extent

Can we believe we are enough?

“A flock of ravens, crows, small birds I couldn’t name, eagles and hawks my guides.”

The solar winds at my tail I flew like in a dream.

I could hear the drum calling.

My mind constructing Mythos as I flew through the stars.

The earth’s scars surrounding me.

The vastness of what lived beyond my insignificant spark engulfed me.

It was as if I had stepped foot for the time on Terra.

Sensing a vibration I looked up.

Planes and birds aloft.

How far we have come since the air became no longer for birds alone.

 

Have we finally broke through the veil of willful ignorance?

 

Will we now soar the starbelts?

 

Will we travel now that the stars have opened up to us?
Can we believe we are enough?

 

 

Leave a Reply

