#amwriting #writingprompts #oblitusverba #resentment

My tongue is bitter with the irritation.

The day has held nothing but frustration.

I wish to build a better life.

Yet turn after turn I’m slapped by fate.

Ignorance piqued by resentment folds my motion.

Rest assured there are lesser sins that hold my attention.

Perhaps this animosity with life will purge the evils of my innocence.

 

Photo Curtesy of #LandPhotographyService

If you like my work consider becoming a patron via https://www.patreon.com/Steffimcknight

Leave a Reply

