#DeathsTeaParty #amwriting #snippet

A reporter sat across the table from a young looking 179 year-old-man. Recorder running she waited.

“Where to begin? I could begin at the beginning but that would be silly.”

The old man paused, sipping a cup of tea.

“My world had been perfect and  I was elated. Not only had I been seeing my wife on the regular but I was still doing my job and keeping my promise. I was lounging in billowing black robes on my stone throne, drinking tea when my paradigm drastically shifted… again.”

Leave a Reply

