#parenting #friendship and #cancer

Some mornings I wish I wouldn’t open facebook or any social media… I went and looked at a friends feed and tears started rolling down my cheeks. Her daughter has cancer.

The first cancer post I skimmed and skipped. Not realizing it was her daughter. Then the Make A Wish Foundation post…

Three of my siblings had Make A Wish trips. Those memories flooded back… Then the pain and exhaustion in my friends eyes made sense. I had seen that look before in the Ronald McDonald House.

Last night one of the parents from RMH Houston posted about her daughters remains being stolen. Back to my friend… She looked exhausted. I wanted to see how happy she and her family was… There are days I really need to just hide.

My friend was around when my sister died of a brain tumor. She was around when my brothers were born sick. I can only hope that the experiences help her be strong.

We all face the unknown.

Leave a Reply

