#pgwotd #Poetry #5for5

 A warm heavey object rests at my breasts
ryhthmicly breathing
twitching every once and a while.
her caremal skin is covered in peach fuzz,
her dark hair is soft and yet… course,
the twinge of a smile lifts teh corner of her open mouth..
He digits imposssibly warm in the crook of my elbow.
sleepy seeds rest in the corner of the little lions eyes
she is so heavy against my chest.
the twitching show when she is dreeming deeply,
I can only imahgine the vulpine tricks she plays in that dreamy haze
her nose wiggles as does her fingers.
two tiny and sharp teeth wiggle out from swolen gumz
and I am struck by of memories the day her first tooth started breaking through.
I am so greatful she is in my life.

Leave a Reply

